Midwest Virtual Event Stream

Thank you for joining us

Dear Friends,

At this moment, there is a SEAL operating in a remote part of the globe, in silence and in darkness, protecting the safety and freedom of our country. Now, in these unprecedented times of conflict, it’s clear that our Naval Special Warfare operators have never been more important or valued. That’s why we’re here tonight, to honor these brave men and women at the 11th annual Navy SEAL Foundation Midwest Evening of Tribute.

Your support for tonight’s sold-out and record-setting event reflects our commitment to the Naval Special Warfare Community, their families and our appreciation for their service.

Throughout this evening, we’ll have the honor of presenting two awards, including the 2022 Fire in the Gut Award to the former U.S. Afghan interpreters. This courageous group aided U.S. troops as interpreters, protective detail and in other capacities while the U.S. was in Afghanistan. For helping our country, many of these interpreters have been killed since the Taliban took over Afghanistan. We owe these heroes a debt of gratitude beyond anything we could possibly put into words.

We’ll also present the 2022 Patriot Award to Shirley and Patrick Ryan, two passionate individuals who have dedicated their lives to improving both Chicago and our nation.

Finally, to wrap up the event, we’ll be joined by Mike Pompeo, the 70th Secretary of State and former CIA Director, where he’ll discuss his storied career, global affairs and more.

Anna and I are honored to serve as chairs and to welcome you to this event. We are deeply grateful for your commitment. It’s because of your support that the Navy SEAL Foundation is able to provide a comprehensive set of programs for our special warfare operators and their families, and tonight’s event helps ensure we can support this special group for years to come.

Thank you for your contributions to this tribute, and thank you for being a part of our team.

With deep appreciation,
Anna & Greg Brown
2021 and 2022 Event Chairs

Thank you to our sponsors


Anna & Greg Brown


Anna & Greg Brown
Kenneth C. Griffin
Veronica & Bob Loquercio
Shirley & Patrick G. Ryan, Sr.
Lydia & Patrick G. Ryan, Jr.


Alexandria Real Estate Equities
Katie and Brent Gledhill
Jay Franke and David Herro
Richard S. Holson, III
The Lakonishok & Teuscher
Motorola Solutions, Inc.
Penske Foundation
The Potocsnak Family
Kristen Hertel and Muneer Satter
Sandi and Bill Strong
Diane and Richard Templer


Janet and Craig Duchossois
Cindy and Chris Galvin
GCM Grosvenor
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
The Lindner Family
American Financial Group
Cindy and Bob Mayo
Mayo Family Charities
Andrew and Joan McKenna
Anne and Chris Reyes
M. Jude Reyes
Michelle and Doug Rose
Sanmina Corporation
Miles D. White


Amy and Ken Aldridge
Mark Angelson
Gretchen J. Augustyn
Lori and Jay Bergman
Bestie and Bill Berrien
Bluhm Family Charity Foundation
The Boler Company
Rita and John Canning
Liz and David Chandler
Cold Bore Capital
Bryan Cressey and Dr. Iliana
Sweis Cressey
Cressey & Company
Crown Family Philanthropies
Melissa and Oscar David
Catherine and James Denny
Steve Elkins
Cynthia Elkins Foundation
Erie Street
Anne and Tyrone C. Fahner
Mayer Brown
Joseph M. Ferraro
Christy and Richard Flanagan
RT Specialty
Christina and Amb. Ron Gidwitz
Goldman Sachs
Andrea and James Gordon
The Edgewater Funds
The Grainger Foundation
Rachel and Mark Hoplamazian
Annie and Gregory K. Jones
Steve and Mady Lesnik
Kemper Sports
Molly and William J. McKenna
Footprint Solutions
Mesirow Financial
Lori and Mike Milken
Mike Milken Foundation
Morgan Stanley
Suzanne Muchin
Northern Trust
Northwestern Medicine
PJT Partners
Pritzker Military Foundation
On Behalf of Pritzker Military Museum & Library
The Phil Purcell Family
RoundTable Healthcare Partners
Stephen M. Scherr
Ted Schwartz Family Foundation
Carole and Gordon Segal
Segal Family Foundation
Jill and Rob Selati
Morty Schapiro
Northwestern University
Silver Lake
Kathleen and Jim Skinner
Sue and Tim Sullivan
Trading Planes, Inc.
William Wagasy
John Waldron
Goldman Sachs & Co.
Kim and Greg Wasson
William Blair
Winston & Strawn LLP
Lindsay and Aaron Yaffa
Robin and Mike Zafirovski


Cindy and Whit Annibali
Mary Clare and James Anstrand
Ariel Investments
Bank of America
The Bayer Family Foundation
BMO Harris Bank
Rada and Matt Burdeen
Christopher B. Burke
Engineering, Ltd
Murph Burke
Mary and Greg Cappelli
Richard Chera
CME Group
Elizabeth Cook
The Custom Companies
Sue and Terry D'Arcy
Stevan Desancic
Chas Edelstein
The Progress Group, Inc.
Kathy and John Ferguson
D. Cameron and Amy Findlay
Shannon Connell and Frank Finn
Mary and Paul Finnegan
The Anna Fridman and
Al Goldstein Family Fund
Foglia Family Foundation
Getz Family
Mellody Hobson
Judy and Verne Istock
Family Foundation
Lindy and Michael Keiser
Bandon Dunes Golf Resort
Robin and Andrew Kelleher
Susan Crown and William Kunkler
Lake Forest Sports Cars
Elaine and Ken Langone
Anton LeRoy
Barry MacLean
MacLean Fogg
John Madigan
David Muccia
Melissa and Tim Muccia
John L. Nau, III
Alan Pollack
Elizabeth and Randy Pyle
Joan and Mark Rose
Paul Tashima
Daniel J. Taylor Family
Charitable Foundation
Charles and Lisa Tribbett
Russell Reynolds Associates
UL Standards & Engagement
Chris Valenti
Valenti Interests
Julie and Kenneth Wegner
Kim and Norm Wesley


Edwin Adler
Greg Barr
John Bearce
Patrick and Ginger Becker
Ed and Tracey Bedford
Robert Bensman
Robert Blackwell
Steve Bondrowczak
Nicole and Eli Boufis
Kathy and Joseph Bredemann
Keith Brunini
Patrick T. Canning
Toni and Patricia Cesarini
J. Patrick and Christina Corsiglia
Peter Crist
Robert and Carol Dietch
Siobhan and Alec Dike
Blair Effron
Center View
Dr. Marc S. Feldstein
Financial Services Capital
Steven Fort
Holly and Bon French
Donna and Anders Gustafsson
Josh Hale
Big Shoulders Fund
The Hammes Family
Elizabeth and Daniel Hennessy
JP Morgan Chase
Judy and John Keller
Patricia and Vince Kolber
Barbara and Larry Leffingwell
Susan and Richard Lenny
Kathy and Paul Liska
Cheryl Marchese
Dominic Martino
Gold Coast Auto Body
Judy and Michael Mason
Edwin and Crystal McConnell
Dennis McCrary
Oscar Munoz
Old National Bank
Joseph J. Prochaska, Jr.
Gary Rabine
Lynn and Bill Roohan
Brad Smith
Linda and Guy Snyder
Marianne Stanke
Bob and Ann Stucker
Jim Thomas
Romeoville Toyota
Don Tracy
Republican Party State Chair
Glenn Tullman Family Foundation
Amy and Ken Viellieu
Doug Wagner
Katherine and Mike Wozniak
Maria and Robert Zec


Sign up to receive our newsletter via email and/or text and get the latest info on events, fundraisers, and ways to make an impact.