Foundation Leadership

The Navy SEAL Foundation board and staff guide the philosophy and direction of the Foundation in the course of fulfilling its primary mission. Many Foundation leadership members have personal experience as members of the Naval Special Warfare community, making them familiar with the unique challenges and rewards associated with service in this elite fighting force.

Navy SEAL Foundation Staff

Navy SEAL Foundation Board Officers

Rear Adm. (ret) Garry J. Bonelli

BUD/S Class 51
San Diego Unified Port District
San Diego, CA

Michael C. Martin

Vice Chairman
BUD/S Class 210
Executive Director, UBS O’Connor LLC
Chicago, IL

Tom Prescott

President and CEO, retired
Align Technology, Inc
Scottsdale, AZ

Ted Muhlner

BUD/S Class 229
Vice President,
Redpoint Resolutions LLC
San Francisco, CA

Navy SEAL Foundation Board Directors

Michael Baumer

BUD/S Class 203
Managing Director, Morgan Stanley
San Francisco, CA


Founder and Senior Partner,
Cornell Capital, LLC
New York, NY

Jack Daly

Partner, TPG
San Francisco, CA

Anthony Duynstee

BUD/S Class 226
Executive Director,
Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.
Los Angeles, CA


BUD/S Class 221
Managing Director,
Jefferies, LLC
Greenwich, CT

Christopher L. Fussell

BUD/S Class 215
Director of Business Development,
McChrystal Group
Washington, D.C.

DJ Haley

BUD/S Class 197
Durational Capital Partners
New York, NY

Christopher D. Heinz

Senior Vice President, PNC
Pittsburgh, PA


BUD/S Class 227
Director, Barclays
Houston, TX


Chairman and CEO,
Kennedy Wilson
Beverly Hills, CA


Director of Behavioral Health,
Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters
Virginia Beach, VA

Timothy (Tim) B. Phillips

BUD/S Class 166
General Counsel,
American Cancer Society, Inc.
Marietta, GA

Muneer Satter

Satter Investment Management, LLC
Chicago, IL

William C. White

BUD/S Class 32
Basin Street Properties
Sausalito, CA

Steve Wisotzki

BUD/S Class 158
Managing Director,
JP Morgan Chase & Co.
New York, NY

Navy SEAL Foundation Advisors to the Board

VADM (ret) Albert M. Calland, III

BUD/S Class 82

VADM (ret) Robert S. Harward, Jr.

BUD/S Class 128

VADM (ret) Sean A. Pybus

BUD/S Class 105

RADM (ret) Brian L. Losey

BUD/S Class 126

RADM (ret) Kerry M. Metz

BUD/S Class 149

RADM (ret) William H. Payne

BUD/S Class 89

RADM (ret) Gary W. Rosholt

BUD/S Class 106

RADM (ret) Raymond C. Smith

BUD/S Class 54

RADM (ret) Edward G. Winters, III

BUD/S Class 112

RDML (ret) Thomas L. Brown, II

BUD/S Class 125


BUD/S Class 32

RDML (ret) Cathal L. Flynn, Jr.

BUD/S Class 24

RDML (ret) Alexander L. Krongard

BUD/S Class 138

RDML (ret) Scott P. Moore

BUD/S Class 126

RDML (ret) Thomas R. Richards

BUD/S Class 55

RDML (ret) Thomas W. Steffens

BUD/S Class 47

RDML (ret) George R. Worthington

BUD/S Class 36

FORCM (Ret) Clell W. Breining

BUD/S Class 45

FORCM (ret) Stephen D. Link

BUD/S Class 116

FORCM (ret) Michael L. Magaraci

BUD/S Class 155

FORCM (ret) Richard M. Rogers

BUD/S Class 71

FORCM (ret) Steven D. Studdard

BUD/S Class 137

FORCM (ret) Andrew J. Tafelski, Jr.

BUD/S Class 111

FORCM (ret) Timothy R. Zimmerman

BUD/S Class 138

Navy SEAL Foundation Honorary Board

Jerry Bruckheimer

Founder and President of Jerry Bruckheimer Films & Television

SOCS (SEAL) Edward C. Byers, Jr.

BUD/S Class 242
United States Navy
Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, 2016

CDR Norman J. Carley, USN (Ret.)

BUD/S Class 51

Dr. Robert M. Gates

22nd U.S. Secretary of Defense
Partner at RiceHadleyGates LLC

Edward S. Hyman, Jr.

Chairman of Evercore ISI, Founder of ISI and Head of Economic Research Team

Robert A. Iger

Chairman and CEO of The Walt Disney Company

The Honorable J. Robert (Bob) Kerrey, USN (Ret.)

BUD/S Class 42
Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, 1970

The Honorable Michael D. Lumpkin, USN (Ret.)

BUD/S Class 162
Former Special Envoy for the Global Engagement Center, U.S. State Department and
Assistant Secretary of Defense for Special Operations and Low Intensity Conflict (SO/LIC)

ADM Michael G. Mullen, USN (Ret.)

17th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

LT Tom Norris, USN (Ret.)

BUD/S Class 45
Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, 1976

Stephen A. Schwarzman

Chairman, CEO and Co-Founder of Blackstone

Mike Thornton, USN (Ret.)

BUD/S Class 49
Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, 1973

Loralee S. West

*BUD/S = Basic Underwater Demolition/SEAL